Welcome Primeguard Range Category III Clothing Type Design Services Contact Us  
  Welcome Prime guard

Sizing Guide/ Specification

Design Services Contact Us 01925 815777  
  Category III Clothing Types  
  For the purposes of protective clothing, six "typesā€¯ of category III protection have been identified.
In order to achieve the CE mark by any of the types, a garment must be tested according to the defined test by the type standard and then manufactured under BS EN ISO 9001-2008 conditions.
The type tests involves a test subject wearing the garment and being subjected to a series of movement tests designed to simulate the stresses normally ensured by a garment in a working environment.
MTH currently manufacture Type 3, 4, 5 and 6 clothing.
Sizing Guide